Who am I?

I am a forty something female from Ontario Canada who has been wrestling with depression and anxiety for most my life. I started this blog on the advice of my partner who says it might be cathartic.

For now I choose to remain anonymous but that’s not my long term plan. I feel very embarrassed about my mental illness but I hope to one day hear from others and maybe summon up the courage to let others know my struggles.  Until then, I will be using this blog to vent, digitally cry and journal my moods from day to day.  Buckle up, it might get ugly!

If you are struggling with mental illness, it can feel quite lonely, even if you have people all around you that care. If you see yourself in my musings, then please share because I would love to know that other people are going through the same thing as me and that I am not alone.

2 thoughts on “Who am I?

  1. Hello Welcome to blogging, firstly don’t feel embarassed your not alone, far from it, as you find your way around the blogging community especially mental health/depression you will find many in the same situation, also you will find terriffic support here.:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

