Depicting Depression and Anxiety Through Photography

Well, today is a better day.  Awoke at 4 AM as usual, drenched in sweat and soaking through my sleepy pants, but at least I’m not crying.  Day 4 no Cymbalta and the nausea is less noticeable and I actually have energy today.  I know its better because I went to pour myself some pop and it overflowed all over and down and counter.  I did not cry.  I did not run from the room.  I slowly mopped up the floor, cleaned the counter top and thought to myself that if this was yesterday and this happened, I would be a mess right about now.

I have always been into photography but have rarely taken my Canon DSLR off the auto settings.  I think I take decent photos but lately, my partner urged me to upgrade my camera and focus on photography.  Being home all day off work, has really made me lonely and restless lately.  This could be good.  I have been pouring over online tutorials, learning about the different settings on my camera and experimenting shooting my dog.  I prefer landscape photography but she is just so photogenic.  I want to try and capture my depression and anxiety through photographs I think.  I’m not sure what I want to shoot on this subject but I guess I’ll know when I see it.
To motivate myself, I just bought:
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5

 

2 thoughts on “Depicting Depression and Anxiety Through Photography

Leave a Reply

