What’s a Lesbian To Do With Birth Control Pills?

So, recently I got birth control pills. I know, I know, what’s a lesbian to do with birth control pills?

As part of a peri-menopause study, I get to go see a bunch of doctors twice a year to check on the usual stuff like periods, moods, YADA YADA YADA.

Well, the doctor thinks my recent anxiety issues might be due to peri-menopause and fluctuating estrogen levels. That would be great because I’ve tried all the usual suspects with meds, nothing seems to work. Maybe we’ve been targeting this from the wrong angle?

I just feel weird being in a same sex monogamous relationship and being on birth control pills! Where were these things in college when I needed them?
What is the pharmacist going to think? I have been going there for 15 years and NOW I’m experimenting with straight sex?! Oh god I hope not.

What will my psychiatrist think? I already feel weird bringing up girl stuff like periods and mood swings with him. Just don’t ask me how I feel about it.

Oh, and I had better not wake up straight!

3 thoughts on “What’s a Lesbian To Do With Birth Control Pills?

  1. Pingback: Empty | My Depression And Anxiety Blog

Leave a Reply

