I DID IT!

I did it.  I actually went out to that Grand Opening of a new restaurant I wanted to try.  EVERYTHING on the menu was half price and I really enjoyed myself.  As soon as my partner came home from work last night, she saw I was dressed (not nicely but it wasn’t my usual pajamas) and inquired if we were going somewhere. I told her a really wanted to try this new place even though it was a bit late but I was wrestling with my anxiety.

I didn’t speak with anyone there except the waitress and when the owner stopped by our table.  It was a community event but I was too embarrassed to put myself out there and talk to people.  Will they see through my bravado and see that I am depressed, anxious and self loathing?  We sat at our little table all to ourselves and spoke about the day.  We don’t go out much so it was nice.

One thought on “I DID IT!

Leave a Reply

