Unkept

Unkept

Today is brought to you by the letter “U” and I choose for it to stand for “UNKEPT” as part of the A to Z Blogging Challenge. My theme for this Challenge is depression and anxiety and all that goes with it.

Whenever I get into one of my depressive episodes, I become unkept.  I rarely brush my teeth and will only shower about 2 times in a week, if that.  If I didn’t have to go to my doctors appointments, I probably wouldn’t bother at all.  It all becomes so tiring, so overwhelming.

When I get depressed, I just stop caring for my well-being and because everything seems like such a chore, I forgo the basics.  I usually just pull on a sweatshirt and ball cap and make my way to the store when I must, all the while praying I don’t run into someone I know.  I have never been a girly girl so my usual is a pair of jeans and a shirt or sweater.  Right now, I am wearing my shirt I slept in and a pair a jeans that I really need to wash.  My socks I put on this morning were brought to me by my lovely golden retriever.  I usually take them off while in bed and they end up on the floor or on my dog’s bed come morning.

IMG_0514

One thought on “Unkept

Leave a Reply

