Overreacting Once Again Causes Anxiety

So, yesterday I wrote about the situation with my friend’s birdbath.  It can be read about here.

Well of course I overreacted.  She wasn’t hinting all along that she needed her birdbath back.  She wanted a new one that was all.  She said she would have asked for it back if she wanted it but she gave it to me as a present for helping her and it was mine to keep.  I still expressed my embarrassment at being clueless and not bringing the subject up but she never thought about it for a second.

Why does my mind always go to the negative and assume the worst?  I was so worried she thought I was so insensitive and clueless.  I ended up having a panic attack and everything, all brought on by my negative thinking.  My stomach was in knots and I couldn’t eat unless it was junk food it seems.  Hindsight is 20/20.  Still had to take an emergency Clonazepam for 2 days now and still feel bad about the whole thing.

One thought on “Overreacting Once Again Causes Anxiety

Leave a Reply

